[8:00 AM] Formula 1 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

Which DRIVER will WIN the Formula 1 World Championship?

Nico Rosberg

Lewis Hamilton


Lewis Hamilton took a stunning pole position for the decisive Abu Dhabi Grand Prix but Nico Rosberg remains on course for the title.

The German, who needs only to finish in the top three on Sunday to win the world championship, qualified second fastest, 0.303 seconds behind Hamilton.

Hamilton needs two other cars between himself and Rosberg on Sunday, but Mercedes’ rivals were off their pace. Red Bull’s Daniel Ricciardo was third, but 0.834 seconds slower than Hamilton.


StreakSmarts Pick: Nico Rosberg

Confidence: 5/10

StreakSmarter Pick